yum. run. !!!


drip drip drop little april showers..
May 13, 2009, 9:15 am
Filed under: life. | Tags:

wait. its may.

oh well. bambi is still a dopeass movie.

anyways. no time for a legit post.
this galpal neeeeeds to get to studying.

just wanted to stop on by and say hello.

im all out of hummus. and most every food that i eat.
but i have lots of random stuff ive accumulated over
the year that i need to try to eat up. its quite tragic.

last night i conned my friend into buying me pita pit though.
i got the biggest pita evah. with hoards of hummus and
just about every vegetable you could imagine. hit the spot.

also. mica makes delectable peanut butter cookies:
0512091631
[she is also a latin supahstar.]

hope all is well with all of your cool cats.

please note that the dark chocolate dreams lasted three days.
and the cinnamon raisin swirl is well over half gone. [half full?]

surprisingly the white chocolate wonderful is my favorite of the
flavors. i say surprisingly because i dont like white chocolate.
but i loooooove cinnamon and raisins and dark chocolate. hmmm.

anyways. thats why i have like completely obliterated that jar yet.
just a few dips here and here. i always save the best for last.

do you save the best for last? or dig right in?

and simply because im procrastinating..
as much as i love [lies] illinois. i would not mind being here right now:

tailgating in pasadena CALIFORNIA before the rose bowl last year.

i got shunned for not wearing orange. its not my color. so sue me.

whooooooooooooooooooooooooos pumped for football season?!

me me me !!!

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

pookie,

i need to hit up pits pit because i am a subway fanatic, and i have a feeling pita pit might convert me to the dark side.

sorry i havent commented or been extra dirty lately, work is a killer and working everyday is tough shit…i might have to re-evaluate my current sitch and just take on one solo job instead of having both.

bambi is kinda the shit…however, if i had to pick a sad and degenerate disney movie animal to be my fav, Dumbo is by far the bestie.

dark choco dreams is amazing. i want pb loco NOW. that cookie dough is calling my tummy, er, name, and i want it in my belly, fat bastard sty.

alright, i gotta get going to a “tasting” at the kitch i work at on Ruse Street (cougars and spinsters surround me)

later love bug.
lolo

Comment by lora

p.s. disregard my spelling and grammar mistakes because i am sick…hence the running hiatus and general exercise hiatus…hating it…no two snaps to that.

Comment by lora

mica’s pb cookies look so purrfect!

Comment by Pearl

what, what, the ROSE bowl. heyoooo. been there quite a few times rooting on my bruins. i literally have a countdown through all the other stupid sports season until footbal is back. luuuurve it.

i almost shed a tear for your hummus-less apartment. what a good friend to step in and remedy the sitch by taking you to pita pit. phew.

Comment by elise

bambi makes me cry WAY too much! i don’t think i’ve ever been able to sit through the whole movie. or dumbo, for that matter. or even the lion king. far too sad.

but that peanut butter cookie looks incredible — fork marks and everything! and i would not mind being in california right now, either.

and football season? isn’t that in january or something?

Comment by Sarah

All out of hummus?! That doesn’t make sense to me ;) You better get some ASAP!!

I totes save the best for last! You look cute tailgating!

Comment by ksgoodeats

MamaJ never let me watch Bambi growing up, and I still haven’t seen it. Don’t need to. Will cry.

Being out of hummus is like being out of toilet paper–I can’t live without it! Go get you some, grrrl.

So I need to buy the WCW, right? Yeah, that’s what I’m thinking too.

Hmm, football season. Perhaps if I understood the game, or knew someone who played, I’d enjoy it. Until then, it’s a no-go. I’ll tailgate though!

Alright pooks, hope the week goes well. Miss you!! :)

Comment by snackface

yeahhh pasadenaaaa and pb & co!! the cinn raisin is my fave! :D i totally save the best for last. but sometimes it doesn’t work out…like if i have a variety of cupcakes and the best ends up going stale- of course i eat it anyway…

Comment by sue

lol, how did you con your friend into buying you pita pit? share your secrets?

Comment by burpexcuzme

California!! Aww man, wish you were here!

Good luck with the studying, glad you got to watch bambi though!!

And hmmm if the food’s hot, I eat the BEST first….but if it’s not, I save the best for last! :)

Your nails are pretty!!

Comment by Jessica (jesslikesithot)

You crack me up! you didn’t wear orange because it ain’t your color. Love it! :)

Comment by eatlivelovedream

CALI CALI CALI! ! ! hey girl hey that is where da fun is at! Way to stick it to the man by wearing grey. Youz a diva!

And get mo’ hummus! I beg of you!

Comment by homegirlcaneat

I’m glad you enjoyed the PB cookie. I have certainly been enjoying the cupcakes (not the GU yet). We should have more baked good exchanges.

Comment by Mica

I haven’t had a freaking pita in FOREVER. I mean like a good ordered pita loaded up with all kinds of delicious stuffins. I think I’m in need.

White chocolate wonderful is definitely the best one out there. Even though I’ve only ever tried that and the cinnamon swirl. But seriously that stuff is amaaaazing. I savour my jar for ages.

I don’t watch football. I feel like the lamest person ever. I also feel like deep down I am this huge football fan but the inner hiddenness just hasn’t been brought out yet. One of these days though…

Comment by Kristie

yayy it’s so cool you visited Mica. I’m juuuust around the corner so PLEASE come visit me next!!! Where do you live?? I’ll bake u cookies too if you come. :P hehehe

Comment by luckytastebuds

Still totally jeal of your PB&Co!

Comment by Tina

You are so cute Erin…I think the PB is half FULL! :D
I always save the best for last :)

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

my futon is gettttin lucky!!

Comment by lora




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

