yum. run. !!!


busy busy bee.
March 23, 2009, 9:57 pm
Filed under: breakfast, dessert., dinner., lunch., run., yoga. | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

hi guys and dolls.

we have much to chat of so lets get to it.

SATURDAYNIGHTMUNCHFEST:
img_00074
edys fudge tracks. cereal!!! and newmans own organics newman os. peanut butter style. [see below for a bit more].

then i went back for more cereal. this times two:
img_00115

img_0015
awkward combo? maybe. but i still ate a boatload. nom.

PRODUCT REVIEW:
newmans own organics peanut butter newman os.
these were super good. as one would imagine they taste quite similar to oreos. but without all the ridiculous ingredients. peanut butter. chocolate. cookie. what more could you ask for? the only downside was that a serving was two. who only eats two cookies? not this girl. nu uh.

i crashed and woke up yesterday morning to some yoga. refreshing.

img_00171
this breakfast was the bomb diggity. toasted bagel with peanut butter and strawberries. blueberries. and banananananana.

then i was all set to go out for my long run. but the weather thought otherwise. i nibbled throughout the morning and FINALLY got to head out for my run three hours after planned. obnoxious.

i pounded out ELEVEN miles [woo. new distance pr.] in straight up an hourandahalf. i was draggin the beginning but once i got my ass in gear it was a pretty great run all around. i did a fiveandahalfish mile loop. twice. so once i finished the first lap i was in front of my house and i enjoyed this midrun snack:
img_00182
i ate about a third of the clif bar before the run. a third midrun. and a third post run. it worked out quite nicely. it was my first time eating midrun. i definitely thought it helped me keep my energy up for the second half. but that could just be the placebo effect? that yellow cup is full of water. fyi.

cathmeister had a meeting in the next town over. aka a much more legit town than mine. so i tagged along and sipped a latte at panera while she met.

photo-10
i discreetly captured a photo on my mac so that i didnt have to be the creepy loner girl in the corner taking pictures of her latte.

during this time i was fixin to register for my half since i had been putting it off to see if my hip would be able to handle the distance/training and i was devastated to find out that IT WAS FULL! i freaked out my friends. freaked. out. i emailed everyone i could from the ‘contact us’ section and did everything in my power to not burst into tears in the middle of panera. thankfully a nice chap emailed me back a few hours later and said that if i mailed in a registration form he would set me all up. PHEW.

cath and i hit up los agaves for dinner. typical momandpop mexican style restaurant. i got the pescado something or another.
img_00221
tilapia [which was huge. its buried but took up well over half the bigass plate. at least the size of my head.] shrimp. zucchini. squash. peppers. onions. mushrooms? loads of butter. side salad. and all the usual mexican restaurant bells and whistles.

then we hit up target and i went to the grocery store again. because i needed bananas. somehow i managed to leave with much more? oops.

obviously dessert was necessary once i got home.

img_0026
i started out with a honkin bowl of edys fudge tracks. cereal mix. and peanut butter. so good. so good.
img_0030
and then i remembered that i had ran eleven miles so i had a couple more servings of cerealmix with strawberries and blueberries. check out my cute new bowl from target. loooooove clearance endcaps. :]

this morning cath and i set out on a bit of adventure. i was in dire need of a car. [since i totaled mine in november. stupid icy interstates. :/] we headed out bright and early this morning.

img_0033
packed up breakfast. i am sooo loving the abundance of fruit i have at my disposal right now.

lunch was just at a random italian restaurant/bar. no picture because i just got a grilled chicken salad. nothing too special. but it did its job.

after several breakdowns on my end i finally got my car! yay. its an ohfour grey jetta. shes definitely got some lovin goin on by way of nicks and scratches but shes all mine and i am in love.

dinner was inspired by everyones favorite bender. COSI. oh my goodness. it was super good. no wonder jenn used to eat there all the time last spring. i got the ‘duo’. half fire-roasted veggie and a bowl of tomato basil soup. however they accidently made me a full sandwich. bummer. it was so good. i loved the soup. and i ended up plopping a bunch of the roasted veggies [zuke. squash. onions. peppers. eggplant. etc.] into the soup and then using the flatbread to scoop it all out.
img_0036
cath got the chicken bmt [basil mozzerella tomato] and loved every bite.
img_00402
[she had the soup too!]

img_0044
we did what we had to do.

since we were in the suburbs we hit up trader joes because its my all time favorite and i get to go about once a year. tragic. i got some good stuff so be ready for it. :]

now im plopped on the couch enjoying a bowl of delicious.
img_0046
edys fudge tracks. banana. TRADER JOES DARKCHOCOLATEPISTACHIOTOFFEE. oh man. oh man. yes. its as good as it sounds.

for some reason this dish of amazing does nothing for my hunger so ill probably raid the kitchen in a tick. the camera battery is for sure charging so pictures just arent gonna happen. rest assured it will be delicious.

wow. ive eaten out a whole sackload in the past few days which is so out of the ordinary for me. when im at school i DO NOT eat out. ever. cath and i have just been out and about so much that we dont have many other options ya know. this girls gotta eat.

whats your favorite restaurant?

we have a cute little place on campus called za’s. its got soups. salads. sandwiches. pasta. and pizza [!!!] and everything is customizable. i dont know if its my all time favorite restaurant but i do enjoy myself every time i go there. i love being able to get exactly what i want when i eat out.

au revior my pretties.

p.s. check out this barney butter giveaway. woo.
and this favorite things giveaway. zing.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Gahh I just LOVE your posts because they are full of so much goodness. CONGRATS on the 11 miles! My goodness I did about five (ok, it was a run/walk) and I felt pretty badass. And another congrats on getting a new-to-you car.

My favorite reasonable restaurant is not really a restaurant: Panera. I consider it upscale fast food, but I’d go there ANY DAY. My favorite restaurant when the rents are paying:Bravo Cucina Italia. I love their whole menu. Well, the meatless dishes!

Comment by snackface

Wow this post was so full of deliciousness seriously girl! And my favorite restaurant is this little hole in the wall Greek place back home, where you can bring your own wine! Best Greek style fish I’ve ever tasted!

And I don’t know if I’ve commented before (I’m crazy, can’t remember) but love your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by jenngirl

oh wow all of your food and desserts in this post look amazinggggggg

and cute sneaky cafe photo by the way, I totally understand not wanting to be the girl just taking pictures by herself…..people get a little confused! haha!

Comment by jesslikesithot

Everything looks so delish in this post… the fruit on the bagel is my favorite!
Thanks for the birthday wishes!
I’m adding you on my blogroll if that’s ok with you ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Heather

My favorite restaurant is Blue Mesa Grille here in DFW. It has these amazing sweet potato chips and chicken and spinach enchiladas. It has a southwestern twist to its Mexican food. Mmm..I’m getting hungry.

Comment by Yasmin

hahahahahha omg, LOVE the clif bar in your mailbox. that is GENIUS!!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

