yum. run. !!!


bar hoarder.
April 13, 2009, 3:16 pm
Filed under: breakfast, lunch. | Tags: , , , , ,

hello my little friends.

thanks so much for all your lovely comments
about my run. it was amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing.

and yesterday was fabulous as well. i ate so much.
the funny thing is that i didnt eat a lot when i was
celebrating the holiday and such. but between the
easter candy throughout the day and my mondo
attack of the cabinets once i got back to school
last night i should be able to go about six days
without eating again. should being the key word.

lets get back into the swing of things though eh?

so for breakfast this morning i had an eggie scramble that i shoved into a pita along with an apple drenched in cinnamon and peanutbutter. the pictures just werent that great though. stupid dreary rain. so here is the one picture i managed to snap on friday:
img_00031
!!! bananasoymilkieoats with fone. peanut butter. and CHOCOLATE CHUNKS. the heat from the oats melted the chunks and my lord. words cannot describe. ah! i want more. now.

after my not quite as amazing breakfast this morning i headed off to class and then to the arc to work up a bit of a sweat. nothing too intense. just wanted to get my legs amovin.

img_00251
i snacked on this little gem before i got my groove on.

after a drizzlie walk home i made a scrumptious lunch.

img_00312
this picture does not do my lunch justice. anyways. spinach. green peppers. orange peppers. and sundriedtomato hummus [made this weekend]. all shooved between a lovely sandwich thin. along for the ride..strawberries and carrots with more hummus. and hey hey. easter candyyyy. krackel and reeses for sure.
img_00333
whered that come from!?

so i got a package today from the lovely veronica and i am now starting to realize what an excess of bars i have! its because i hoard them as if once i eat them i will never be able to get another one? i dont even know. anyways. heres a look at my hoarding abilities:

img_00372
img_00363
img_00481
img_00452
img_00412
img_00431
img_00521
img_00441

somewhere in that smorgasboard is a box of pure bars [reviews to come!]. a box of honest foods bars and planks [reviews to come]. the rest of my probars. some random natures valley bars and envirokidz crispy rice bars that i obtained pre and post halfmarathon. a mishmosh of clifs. laras. pure proteins.gnu bars. and a few other randoms thrown in for good measure. what the heck yall. i need to stop BUYING bars/letting people GIVE them to me and start EATING them. :]

if it helps i just ate one of these:
img_0053
coated in chocolate.

i dont know if you can tell from todays pictures of not..but im
a bit hormonal. OH MY GOD I NEED MORE CHOCOLATE. NOW.

i have to run off and meet up with my group for some
atrocious research schtuff. i dont even wanna talk about it.

sorry this post has been lacking in zing.
ill blame the hormones.

whats your favorite bar?

28 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Holy macaroni that is quite the bar collection! I’m not too much of a bar fan but I do love Pure bars. YUM!

Comment by Courtney (The Hungry Yogini)

I don’t think I’ve tried enough bars! I’m feeling overwhelmed by your hoard.

Comment by Kara

haha I’ve had to stop myself from buying bars recently too! I just have sooo many, it’s insane. You have better ones though! Reviews please! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by jenngirl

Oh my gosh, that is so cool with all those bars! Totally love it!!!

Comment by Sharon

woah..that’s a crazy bar stash you have going on! love it. my favorite bar is a chocolate barrrr. hahaha okay i kid. lara bars for me, but i really wanna try a pure bar already!

Comment by sue

I have a plethora of bars too! My favorites are the Luna bars ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Yasmin

What a great lunch! I love it when “healthy” tastes so darn good!

Wow, looks like you must be swimming in bars! I love LaraBars, but I have to go out of town to buy them since there isn’t a retailer near me. I’m currently out of stock ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . How are those probars? I’ve never tried them, but have always wanted to!

Comment by Heather

Wow, huge bar collection! My favourites are Cliff & Kashi.

Comment by runsarah

Love all the bars! haha

My favorites are Purebars, White Choc. Macadamia Nut Lunas, and Clif Mojo bars!

Comment by Shelby

your bars are to my nut butters ๐Ÿ˜‰ and i feel like some of those are from me! haha…love the oats you made on friday..i had some similar on Easter morning…

gotta get back to the books and then hit the tread for a run to knock some energy in me! later munchkin!

Comment by lora

im BEYOND jeal of your stash…you freakin’ hoarder. odwallas are my fave, but blueberry crisp clifs are a supah close second.

Comment by elise

Holy cow! I am in bar-coma right now looking at all of that madness! You are one lucky duck with all of those delicious little things. I’d have to say – I have WAY too many favorite bars. I do have a special place in my heart for Kashi Rolls and Laraars though ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Meg

I was totes hormonal last week- just in time for all those damned delicious Newman’s cookies.

WHAT!! Look at all those bars! I’d be overwhelmed. I’m officially out of bars ๐Ÿ˜ฆ sad day. Too jealous right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by snackface

HAH! Your bar stash is just like mine! Good to know I’m not the only hoarder ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comment by ksgoodeats

haha i swear us bloggers keep all the bar companies movin and grovin and in business ๐Ÿ™‚

my fav bars-WCMN Luna Bar and Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar

Comment by hopeinpeanutbutterandoats

totally jealous of all those bars.

chocolate melty goodness in your oats.. mmm.

My favorite bars are the Clif Mojo bars ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by dailydulcie

you have so many bars!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha, those envirokidz bars look adorable…I want to try them! And how’s the superfood slam bar?? I bought it this weekend! My fave type of bar is definitely the lemon or pecan pie larabar…..OR a microwaved carrot cake clif. YUM

Comment by Jessica (jesslikesithot)

PS melty chocolate + melty peanut butter in oats…..mouthgasm.

Comment by Jessica (jesslikesithot)

Impressive bar stash! I have an embarrassing amount hanging out in my pantry as well. I have lots of favorites: Clif Z bars, Larabars, and Clif Nectar bars are my current ones though.

Comment by broccolihut

Oh my word, your bar collection is out of this world! I’m like you though, I stocked up on a couple of bars a few weeks ago (like five) and I have been sooo slow with eating them. If I buy candy it’s gone in a sting but bars… I dunno, they just sit there in my cuboard. Sometimes I’ll take one out and have half or something. Right now I’ve still got a Raw Organic Cinnamon Raisin Food Bar and a Berry Fruitus bar waiting for me to indulge. My favorite though? Hmm, I haven’t tried like ANY of the ones you’ve got because they aren’t available here (boo!) but way back when they were still selling Lรคrabars here I liked the banana bread or banana something or other one. I’ve seen some coconut something or other and peanut butter flavored ones in the blogosphere that I SO want to try. I have no idea why they stopped selling Lรคrabars here! Oh and Purebars look fantastic, I’m expecting a box of those one of these days because I won a giveaway at Carrots n’ Cake a few weeks ago. Oh and those Pro Bars look amazing. I’m always totally jealous when I see one of them here. The packaging is so pretty and all fruity and stuff. I want.

Comment by Tina

Kashi TLC crunch bars. I LOVE the crunch.

Comment by Michelle Hisae

great bar stash! I just found your blog so wanted to say hello! My favourite bar…hard to pick! Currently loving PB cookie lara bars and maple nut macademia clif bars!

Comment by ellie

oh.my.goodness.
you have THE best bar stash alive.

I see my favorite one too – Thin Thin Crunch PB !

Comment by cleanveggiex3

Holy bar stash! LOL
My fave is either cherry pie LARABAR, or Maple Nut Clif… Depends on the occasion.

Comment by Leanne

Between that first picture and all the bars and chocolate I am in love with this post. โค

Comment by healthy ashley

hands down z-bars!!! Those things have crack in them I swear!! I’m totally addicted!
oh yes, the lovely hormones. Their fun to blame just about everything on:) Even if that means eating chocolate:)

Comment by eatlivelovedream

Yum!! That oatmeal looks great!! Wowza, thats a lot of bars!!! I dont eat bars ๐Ÿ˜ฆ so no favorites….

~Justine

Comment by justine

Never can have too many bars!

Comment by Jenna




Leave a Reply

